Calisthenics: Working out with your own bodyweight

The term calisthenics describes the training methods that are performed using nothing but your own bodyweight. This makes this strand of sport the opposite of a Crosstraining workout, which is performed with the help of special stations and equipment or with the use of appropriate accessories. Calisthenics, also called Freeletics, does away with this special equipment, only making use of simple exercise equipment such as gymnastic bars, such as pull-up bars.

Doing calisthenics primarily promotes the development of motor skills, muscular hypertrophy and endurance. A session consists of simple exercises that train the body’s larger muscle groups. The basic exercises can just be modified in order to hit the smaller muscle groups. Some of the frequently performed exercises are squats, the classic push-ups, and of course, pull-ups.

The recurring hype about training methods using your own bodyweight

Calisthenics is a very old training method that can be performed by people of all ages because you can perform the exercises using nothing but your own bodyweight, free from cumbersome machines. Anyone wanting to get visible results from their training in a relatively short amount of time should supplement their training with simple exercise equipment such as gymnastic bars, horizontal bars or other kinds of steel frames. People these days don’t have much spare time and are constantly stressed out from everyday life, resulting in many people performing this type of sport exclusively with equipment. We have also noticed an increased number of inquiries regarding calisthenics stations in the last few years, so we have introduced various exercise equipment into our product range for targeted training of muscle groups or performing basic exercises. Calisthenics can be performed in groups as well as by yourself. The important thing is that everyone does exercises appropriate to their fitness level.

Calisthenics stations for every training session

In our product range, you can find exercise equipment for every workout. Our calisthenics stations are made exclusively from V2A stainless steel and are expandable, meaning they can serve as exercise equipment or a modern variation of the classic wooden playground or jungle gym for the whole family and not just for the avid Freeletics or calisthenics athlete. We offer a number of accessories to supplement our steel frames and calisthenics stations, such as sling trainers, rings, or bands, which you can attach to the corresponding equipment as you wish.

Just pick out a calisthenics station that best suits your personal training needs from our product range. Need some help with choosing the right sport equipment?
No worries!

We would be happy to assist you and give you advice and support in piecing together your dream calisthenics station.

Contact Us!


Recently Viewed

No products

Menu

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu TOLYMP GmbH & Co. KG

Calisthenics: Das Workout mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht

Unter Calisthenics versteht man eine Trainingsmethode, die nur mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht ausgeführt wird. So bildet diese Sportart den Gegensatz zu einem Crossfit-Workout, dass mit Hilfe von speziellen Stationen und Ausrüstungen bzw. entsprechendem Zubehör durchgeführt wird. Beim Calisthenics, auch Freeletics genannt, wird genau auf diese Spezial-Geräte verzichtet und es kommen lediglich einfache Trimmgeräte wie Turnstangen bzw. Klimmzugstangen zum Einsatz.

Durch Calisthenics werden vor allem motorische Fähigkeiten sowie Muskelaufbau und Ausdauer gefördert. Während einer Einheit werden einfache Grundübungen absolviert, die die größeren Muskelgruppen im Körper trainieren sollen. Um spezielle Muskelpartien anzusprechen werden die Basisübungen leicht abgeändert. Häufig vorkommende Übungen sind zum Beispiel Squats (Kniebeugen) oder die klassischen Liegestütze sowie natürlich Klimmzüge.

Der wiederkehrende Hype um die Trainingsmethode mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht

Calisthenics ist eine sehr alte Trainingsmethode, die von Menschen jeden Alters durchgeführt werden kann, da man die sportlichen Übungen vornehmlich mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht, auch ohne aufwendige Geräte, durchführen kann. Wer jedoch nach relativ kurzer Zeit einen sichtbaren Trainingserfolg haben möchte, sollte sich bei den Muskelübungen durch leichte Trimmgeräte wie Turnstangen, Turnrecks oder anderen Stahlgerüsten helfen lassen. In der heutigen Zeit haben die Menschen nur wenig Zeit und sind vom Alltag gestresst, so dass viele diese Sportart nur mit Geräten ausführen. Auch wir haben in den letzten Jahren eine erhöhte Nachfrage an Calisthenics-Stationen bemerkt, so dass wir verschiedene Trimmgeräte in unser Sortiment aufgenommen haben, um dort gezielte Muskelgruppen zu trainieren oder auch Basisübungen durchzuführen. Calisthenics kann sowohl einzeln als auch in Gruppen oder mit einem Trainer durchgeführt werden. Wichtig ist, dass jeder die Übungen macht, die für sein Fitnesslevel optimal sind.

Calisthenics-Stationen für alle Trainingseinheiten

In unserer Produktpalette finden Sie deshalb Trainingsgeräte für jedes Fitness-Workout.  Unsere Calisthenics-Stationen sind komplett aus V2A-Edelstahl gefertigt und erweiterbar, so dass diese nicht nur für die gezielten Freeletics oder Calisthenics-Sportler, sondern auch für den Rest der Familie als Trimmgerät oder als modernere Variante der klassischen Spieltürme bzw. des Kletterturm aus Holz dienen können. Zu unseren Stahlgerüsten und Calisthenics-Stationen bieten wir eine Vielzahl an Zubehör an, wie zum Beispiel Slingtrainer, Ringe oder Bänder an, die Sie nach Ihren Wünschen ans jeweilige Gerät anbringen können.

Suchen Sie sich aus unserem Sortiment einfach die Calisthenics-Station aus, die am besten zu Ihren persönlichen Trainingsbedürfnissen passt. Benötigen Sie Hilfe bei der Auswahl des richtigen Sportgeräts? Kein Problem!

Gerne stehen wir Ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite und stellen gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihre optimale Calisthenics-Station zusammen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns!


Kürzlich angesehen

Keine Produkte

Menu